Washington, DC Takes Title For Healthy Living; Buffalo 29th

USA Today – The Washington, D.C., metropolitan area has reclaimed the top spot in an annual ranking of health and community fitness, bumping Minneapolis-St. Paul, last year’s three-peat winner, to second place.

Portland, Ore.; Denver; and San Francisco round out the Top 5 on the 2014 American Fitness Index report, released today. Memphis is ranked last among the nation’s 50 largest metropolitan areas.

Washington, DC huh? Only been down there once and don’t remember seeing that many fat asses, just the tourists walking around. But what I really want to talk about today is Buffalo coming in at 29th. The bottom half of the study. What’s up with that? I have no room to talk as I am “obese” according to my BMI score. My BMI as of last Monday night when I stepped on the scale was 30.4. Going to make it to the gym tomorrow morning and step on the scale. Don’t worry, I will post the update on my next post.

But real talk though. I am sure this applies to every city in the United States except Washington, D.C. but everywhere I go I see fat people. Obese people at Walmart, obese people at McDonald’s, obese people at the office. Go do something with your life. If you can’t do 20 minutes of exercise each day then you need to figure your shit out.

Back to my “obesity” problem. The BMI scale is a piece of crap. I am not as in good of shape as I was when I was a sophomore in college, the peak of my baseball career, but I am still the best athlete in my business unit at work. I can do it all, shoot hoops, throw touchdowns, strike out people looking, and snipe it over glove hand every single time. That’s right.

This entry was posted in Buffalo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

