What’s good?!?!

jamaica

It has been almost 6 months since the last time I have been on here, but as I sit on my couch in my living room of my Villa on my honeymoon in Ocho Rios, Jamaica, I had the itch. The itch to get back in the game and do what I do best. Blog!

A lot has happened since June. I got married last Saturday and me and the wifey are on our honeymoon. It’s our last full day today, and it has been overcast the past two days. Bummer. Is it bad that I am excited to get home and back to work? You can only do so much. Next time we decide to go on an all inclusive trip, I am bringing down the brothers.

Less than two months ago I received a promotion. I am now a Sales Rep I and back in the commission game, and also the spiff game. For those of you who do not know what spiffs are, google it. Little bit more responsibility, but it is a move up in the company and that is good, right?

I also took on the job of coaching a 7th and 8th grade boys basketball team in a local rec league. With my team being one of the two new expansion teams, the league had a showcase for all the new players to the league, and a draft immediately following. Since I was not in attendance, I put the faith of my team in my assistants hands, and from what he told me, he made the draft move of the century. He took the best point guard with the first pick overall, and then a 6’1” athletic big man 3rd overall after the other expansion teams coach said he didn’t want players on his team with attitudes. You want to win a championship, or have fun? I’m about the rings!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

