God Damn I’m A Slob

A new year brings New Year’s resolutions. I did not come up with any, but there were some I thought about. Try a new restaurant every month, stop flashing the credit card so often, and like everyone else, lose weight. I never had a 6 pack, or could bench 300 pounds, but I was a college athlete. Granted I was a baseball player, I still had to stay in somewhat decent shape to be able to throw 7 innings.

My goal is to get down to 200 pounds in a healthy way. That means working out, but more importantly eating right. The amount of junk food we are served at work is disgusting. We have pizza ordered twice a week, snacks and goodies stuffed in our face. It’s a tough work environment if you are trying to lose weight. Just the life of a salesman. This week I have done better. I have brought in my lunch Monday and Tuesday. I have stopped away from the computer and walked around the office for five minutes.

I have heard not to start a routine until a Monday. So that is what I will do. Monday morning bright and early I am off to the gym. But my next question is what gym? Do I stick with World’s and pay the $10 a month or do I make the change to the Y by my house? Decisions decisions. The Y is a little bit more private, has a swimming pool, and a decent sized basketball court. Price may be a little bit higher, but I think it is worth it.

My #RoadTo200 starts Monday. I will have a post sometime next week with a quick recap and the first picture from the scale.

I will also try and come up with some more New Year’s resolutions. Let me know if you have any ideas for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God Damn I’m A Slob

  1. Closer to your house is always worth it. You should join there, and always keep a packed gym bag in your car. And then I need to take my own advice.

Leave a Reply

