How The AAU Circuit Has Changed

I grew up playing AAU baseball and basketball. I was a pretty good athlete back in the day. I still am today. When I browse Youtube videos today and see videos of basketball recruits I will check them out. I ask myself, could I have checked this kid back in the day? You watch videos of seniors dropping 52 points and throwing down some nice dunks. But then, you watch videos of 5th graders going at it, and wow. Where was this when I was playing? The best part of this video is the coaches. Sweet jump suit. This is what’s wrong with AAU sports, not kids getting paid.

Check out these 8th graders dunking with ease. Good chance they should actually be in 10th grade, but their parents probably made them repeat kindergarten and they probably failed a grade in between. Still though, these kids get up with ease and make it look easy. Wet jumpers as well. Hopefully they are going to Duke in 4 years.

This entry was posted in Sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

