LBJ vs Charles Barkley: Who Ya Got?

lbjIn case you have been under a rock for the last two weeks, you have missed out on LeBron James whining for more help from the Cavs front office. LeBron says he needs a playmaker, and keeps referring to his teammates as 14 players, one short than the league maximum on a roster. So there is space on the roster to add a player, yet it doesn’t seem that Cavaliers owner Dan Gilbert is listening. Sure, JR Smith is coming back before the playoffs begin, but there is still an open roster spot. Does James have support? Not from Charles Barkley. Check out the video below from the guys over at TNT from last Thursday.

BAM! Shaquille O’Neal put Charles in his place. “You don’t know nothing about going back to back.” Shaq should have just got up from his chair and walked off the stage. I understand it is Barkley’s job to criticize, but the Cavaliers just had one of their worse months during LeBron’s tenure finishing the month of January 7-8 with some pretty bad losses. The Cavs clearly need help. Things only got better when LeBron replied to Barkley’s comments.

“I’m not going to let him disrespect my legacy like that,” James told ESPN. “I’m not the one who threw somebody through a window. I never spit on a kid. I never had unpaid debt in Las Vegas. I never said, ‘I’m not a role model.’ I never showed up to All-Star Weekend on Sunday because I was in Vegas all weekend partying.

“All I’ve done for my entire career is represent the NBA the right way. Fourteen years, never got in trouble. Respected the game. Print that.”

I am surprised LBJ went there, but it looks like he has had enough. Barkley just woke up the beast, and if it already wasn’t bad for the Eastern Conference, it is going to come worse. And watch out Golden State. You know LeBron is hungry now!

Oh ya, Charles Oakley wanted to get in on the fun as well.

This entry was posted in NBA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

