Road To 200…

I have been telling myself for the past couple of weeks that I need to start going to the gym again. I keep telling myself I don’t want to be that fat dad that can’t play with their kids. That just can’t happen. As a former D3 baseball superstar, I have a reputation that I need to keep up. I was quite the athlete back in the day. I could throw a pigskin 60+ yards, make it rain from beyond the arc, put a wrist shot anywhere on the net, and obviously could strike anyone out from the mound. So this morning, I got my fat ass up from the couch and went to the gym. And damn did it feel good.

I stepped on the scale first thing and wasn’t shocked. I actually thought my weight would be a little bit higher. But now it is go time. It’s time to create habits, going to the gym, eating right, and taking care of my body. I need to do this for myself. I have so much motivation, I need to grind and get after it. Like I said, I need to create a habit. They say it takes 21 days to create a habit. Three weeks. It can’t be that hard. It’s all on me now. So if you just so happen to read this, I apologize for boring you, but I need this reminder that I need to do something with my life, for my family, and most importantly for my daughter.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

